The South Central Jurisdiction of the United Methodist Church covers eight states, Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. There are twelve Annual Conferences in this Jurisdiction, supervised by ten Episcopal leaders.

The Jurisdiction owns three institutions, Southern Methodist University, including Perkins School of Theology, Lydia Patterson Institute, a school for mainly Hispanic children, located in El Paso, TX, Another United Methodist seminary in the Jurisdiction is Saint Paul School of Theology.